Term Dates and Public Holidays

Term Dates 2019
Term 1 Thursday 31 January –  Friday 12 April
Term 2 Monday 29 April – Friday 5 July
Term 3 Monday 22 July – Friday 27 September
Term 4 Monday 14 October – Tuesday 17 December

The school will be closed in 2019 on Saturdays and Sundays and on the following holidays:

Public holidays 2019

  • New Year’s Day — Tuesday 1 January
  • Day after New Year’s Day — Wednesday 2 January
  • Waitangi Day — Wednesday 6 February
  • Good Friday — Friday 19 April
  • Easter Monday — Monday 22 April
  • ANZAC Day — Thursday 25 April
  • Queen’s Birthday — Monday 3 June
  • Labour Day — Monday 28 October
  • Canterbury Anniversary Day – 15th November

 

TERM DATES 2020

Please note changes to Term dates for 2020:

Term 1      Monday 3 February – Thursday 9 April
Term 2      Tuesday 28 April – Friday 3 July
Term 3      Monday 20 July – Friday 25 September
Term 4      Monday 12 October – Wednesday 16 December

Ilam School Grounds