Our Staff

The Ilam community is extremely fortunate to have such highly skilled and affable people working in their school. The children in this school receive high quality teaching and learning programmes, from caring and supportive teachers. The teachers in turn are supported by a wonderful group of support staff who go above and beyond their job in order to see that the children at Ilam get the best education possible.

The school is organised into four teaching teams or syndicates.  Year 1, Year 2, Middle (Year 3 & 4) and Senior (Year 5 & 6).

MANAGEMENT
Mr Paul Dolan admin@nullilam.school.nz Principal
Mrs Jo Dudley jo.dudley@nullilam.school.nz Deputy Principal
SENIOR SYNDICATE
R 1 Mr Nigel Marsh nigel.marsh@nullilam.school.nz Y5/6
R 2 Mrs Catherine Komen catherine.komen@nullilam.school.nz Y5/6
R 3 Mrs Andrea Dykstra andrea.dykstra@nullilam.school.nz Y5/6 Senior Team Leader
R 4 Miss Jessica Shuker jessica.shuker@nullilam.school.nz Y4/5
R 19 Mrs Linda Ewen linda.ewen@nullilam.school.nz Y5/6
MIDDLE SYNDICATE
R 5 Miss Karen van Gelder-Horgan karen.vangelderhorgan@nullilam.school.nz Y3/4
R 6 Miss Nicole Drake nicole.drake@nullilam.school.nz Y3/4
R 7 Ms Amy Sugrue amy.sugrue@nullilam.school.nz Y3/4
R 8 Ms Rebecca Playle rebecca.playle@nullilam.school.nz Y3/4
R 17 Mrs Karina Robinson and Nicola Scott karina.robinson@nullilam.school.nz and nicola.scott@nullilam.school.nz Y3/4
R 18 Ms Belinda Kennedy belinda.kennedy@nullilam.school.nz Y4 Middle Team Leader
R 20 Mrs Tanya Kenworthy tanya.k@nullilam.school.nz Y4
YEAR 2 SYNDICATE
R 9 Mrs Julia Hinman julia.hinman@nullilam.school.nz Y1/2
R 10 Mrs Felicity Scott felicity.scott@nullilam.school.nz Y2
R 11 Ms Margaret Stewart margaret.stewart@nullilam.school.nz Y2
R 12 Ms Nicki Frisby nicki.frisby@nullilam.school.nz Y2 Year 2 Team Leader
YEAR 1 SYNDICATE
R 13 Mr Richard Oakly richard.oakly@nullilam.school.nz Y1
R 14 Mrs Anna Wylie anna.wylie@nullilam.school.nz Y1 Year 1 Team Leader
R 16 Mrs Ruth Davis ruth.davis@nullilam.school.nz Y1
R 15 Mrs Shirley Haynes shirley.haynes@nullilam.school.nz Y1
ESOL and LEARNING SUPPORT
Mrs Kirsten Aaron kirsten.aaron@nullilam.school.nz Team Leader ESOL
Mr Mick Withers mick.withers@nullilam.school.nz ESOL Teacher
Mrs Gill Latimer gill.latimer@nullilam.school.nz Reading Recovery / Learning Support Teacher
SUPPORT STAFF
Mrs Marlene Roets marlene.roets@nullilam.school.nz PA to Principal
Miss Margaret Kitney mkitney@nullilam.school.nz ICT Technician / Librarian
Mrs Jocelyn Hollis jocelyn.hollis@nullilam.school.nz Finance/ Payroll Officer
Miss Renata Edwards renata.edwards@nullilam.school.nz Receptionist
Mrs Vivienne Gin vivienne.gin@nullilam.school.nz Learning Assistant
Mrs Rosemary Hong rosemary.hong@nullilam.school.nz English Language Assistant
Mrs Leone Brunell leone.brunell@nullilam.school.nz English Language Assistant
Mrs Marilyn Hore marilyn.hore@nullilam.school.nz Learning Assistant
Louise Harvey louise.harvey@nullilam.school.nz Learning Assistant
Jo Le Gros jo.legros@nullilam.school.nz Learning Assistant
Anne Hicks anne.hicks@nullilam.school.nz Learning Assistant
Marisa Le Roux marisa.leroux@nullilam.school.nz Learning Assistant
Christine Burnett christine.burnett@nullilam.school.nz Learning Assistant
Mr Gordon Pike gordon.pike@nullilam.school.nz Caretaker
Mr Vern Davis Caretaker’s Assistant
Ms Victoria Spackman Gardener
Mrs Delwyn McKenzie Orchestra Pianist

 

Ilam School Grounds